Republic Day celebrations across the state on Jan 26


Republic day will be celebrated in the State on January 26, 2023, as in other parts of the country. The main State Level function will be held at Goa University Ground (Helipad Area), Taleigao, Panaji Goa at 8.45 a.m. where the Governor of Goa, Shri. P. S. Sreedharan Pillai will unfurl the National Flag, review the parade and address the people of the State. The Governor, on his arrival at the venue, will be received by the Chief Minister, Dr Pramod Sawant, Chief Secretary, Shri. Puneet Kumar Goel, IAS, Director, General of Police, Shri. Jaspal Singh, IPS, Flag Officer Commanding Goa Area and Station Commander Army.

Apart from the Chief Minister, the Republic Day function will also be attended by the Cabinet Ministers, the Leader of the opposition, Shri. Yuri Alemao, Judges of the High Court, Ld Advocate General, Members of Parliament, MLA and other dignitaries.

The highlight of the Republic Day celebration will be the presentation of the Mass Parade Display, Mass Dance and Mass Songs by School children drawn from Schools of Panaji and its surrounding areas to be organized by the Directorate of Sports and Youth Affairs.

The Flag Officer Commanding Goa is in coordination with the Director General of Police, the Station Commander (Army), Dy. Commandant General Home Guards, Director of Fire & Emergency Services, Commanding Officer N.C.C., Directorate of Sports & Youth affairs will also organise the combined parade from the platoons of the Navy, Army, Police, Fire Services, Home Guard, GHRDC, N.C.C., contingents from school, Boy-Scouts and Girl-Guides.

To mark the celebration various programmes have also been planned at the Taluka Level at 8.45 a.m. on January 26, 2023. The Minister for PWD, Shri. Nilesh Cabral will unfurl the national flag at Margao; Minister for Agriculture Shri. Ravi Naik will unfurl the National Tricolour at Ponda; Minister for Tourism Shri. Rohan Khaunte will unfurl the National Flag at Mapusa; Speaker, Shri Ramesh Tawadkar at Canacona; Minister for Transport, Shri. Mauvin Godinho at Vasco; Minister for Power, Shri Ramkrishna Dhavlikar at Quepem and Minister for Social Welfare, Shri. Subhash Phal Dessai at Sanguem.  Minister for Fisheries, Shri. Nilkanth Halarnkar will unfurl the national flag at Pernem, MLA, Poriem Dr Deviya Rane at Valpoi, Minister for Power, MLA, Bicholim Shri. Chandrakant Shetye at Bicholim and Minister for Sports, Shri. Govind Gaude at Dharbandora.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *